Sep 25 2021
Orchestra of Indian Hill: Opening Night at Symphon...

Orchestra of Indian Hill: Opening Night at Symphon...

Presented by Indian Hill Music at Littleton High School

Truly a warm welcome “home” to all! Composer Adolphus Hailstork starts us off with three spirituals (Every Time I Feel the Spirit, Kum Ba Yah, and Freedom) that are particularly meaningful at this time of renewal. We also feature the elegant musicianship of Principal Cellist Young Sook Lee in the Haydn Cello Concerto. Concluding the concert is Mendelssohn’s “Reformation” Symphony, placing us in the midst of great orchestral music designed to comfort and elevate our spirits.

Dance of the Blessed Spirits from Orfeo & Eurydice

Three Spirituals for Orchestra

Cello Concerto No. 2 in D Major
Young Sook Lee, cello

Symphony No. 5 ("Reformation")

Admission Info

Tickets: $20, $35, $50

Advance online purchase only.

Free for Indian Hill Music students.

Phone: 978-486-9524


Dates & Times

2021/09/25 - 2021/09/25

Location Info

Littleton High School

56 King Street, Littleton, MA 01460

Accessibility Info