ArtsBoston is a nonprofit dedicated to supporting the arts.

MY BOOKMARKS

There are no recent bookmarks.

Please Note: This event has expired.

Gabby Rivera with Roxane Gay, Juliet Takes a Breath

Presented by Porter Square Books at Fitzgerald Theatre at Cambridge Rindge and Latin School, Cambridge MA

mobile-icon Take this event with you
QR Code
Sep 28 2019
Gabby Rivera with Roxane Gay, Juliet Takes a Breath

Porter Square Books is delighted to present Gabby Rivera — debut novelist, first-ever Latina writer for Marvel Comics, and Bronx-born queer Latinx babe — in conversation with acclaimed writer Roxane Gay!

This event is ticketed, and will take place at Cambridge Rindge and Latin High School's Fitzgerald Theater. Doors will open at 6:30pm. Books will be available for sale at the event, or preorder your copy of Juliet Takes a Breath below and we'll bring it to the event for you! A signing will follow the talk.

A gutsy, queer coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Nina LaCour, Rainbow Rowell, and Elizabeth Acevedo.

Juliet Milagros Palante is a self-proclaimed closeted Puerto Rican baby dyke from

View more

ADMISSION INFO

Tickets are $5 and may be purchased at the below link. Your ticket goes towards providing copies of the book to local high school students!

    Official Website

LOCATION

Fitzgerald Theatre at Cambridge Rindge and Latin School

Cambridge Street, (between Felton and Ellery), Cambridge, MA 02138

CONNECT WITH Porter Square Books

    Website
/